Virtually Speaking

Second Life along with the First.

The Grind Begins

Last week,  Allana Dion contacted me and asked if I was interested in writing for her new blog enterprise, The Grid Grind.

It’s going to be one of those exciting, variety-laden ventures featuring several writers, including Allana, myself, co-founder Jamie David, Joshua Nightshade, Charisma Lewis, Ariyaunna Aridian, Emerald Jewell, and Jayla Sonic.  The subject matter, much like my blog here at Virtually Speaking, will cover Second Life but it will also cover a wide variety of other topics.

I won’t stop posting to this blog — this is my baby, first and foremost — but I’m going to be thinking about the direction I want Virtually Speaking to go in the future.  I’m not afraid of crossover content at all – sometimes an idea deserves more than one exposure. I’m more concerned about maximizing my creative time.

I’m going to need more coffee. I can tell that already.

A big welcome to the Grid Grind, then!  And thank you for the consideration, Allana – I’m honored to be a part of your team.

My first article is up, covering a tour I made of a few sex sims in Second Life.  I called it Sex Life.   Leave my chickens out of it.

April 25, 2007 - Posted by | Second Life

3 Comments »

  1. Nice Blog Cindy, wonderful insight
    Aarm

    Comment by Aarm Hax | April 25, 2007 | Reply

  2. I LOVE IT WHEN YOU WRITE :D……..

    * with no pants on.

    Comment by haver | April 25, 2007 | Reply

  3. I was so happy you said yes! :)

    Comment by Allana Dion | April 25, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

